Kindness Challenge- Week 1

I know I am pretty late in posting my response for Week 1 of Kindness Challenge, but I had a few overwhelming days in which the roller coaster of my emotions had been on a downward slide, and it sucks!
My week started off as usual, with me whining about stuff I don’t have. By stuff, I don’t mean the materialistic goods, but a peaceful and a positive mind, but instead of trying to mend my ways I am still whining about it, so you see what I mean!
According to Joyce Meyer,
‘You cannot have a positive life, and a negative mind’ which is exactly what I am doing; a negative mind is trying to have a positive life.
At the end of the week, I am so glad I moved to Delhi and if I hadn’t done so I would have taken a big wrong decision (I will tell you someday, It is funny) which I would have regretted the rest of my life. Back home, I was trapped in my negative mind that I am absolutely useless.
I realized something really important about myself, that I am easily impressed (it is like I have a mob mentality; fickle-minded). It is so easy for me to sway from the wrong path but it is when I walk a few steps ahead that I realize that it is not for me.
Realizing this was important, because now, I have been trying to be critical of what might be impressing me at first glance, be it a person, a certain kind of life, a job, a career.
I am even trying to figure out what is important to me, what actually makes me happy.

Honestly, right now I am very scared of what will happen next, if I will be able to achieve anything in life or not, but I have started accepting myself for who I am, for the mistakes I make, or have made. Things have been really messy but I am trying to clear that mess. And yes, I have been angry with God for long now, for my own incapability to do anything. I guess, it is time to say hello!
PS: I am really lucky, I have a great Mom.
revofkindness

18 thoughts on “Kindness Challenge- Week 1

  1. Niki says:

    I think the fact that you recognize the pattern you want to change is a great step. Don’t feel pressured to move into week 2. If you feel that you want to work on week 1 again or incorporate it along with the next week, feel free to do so. This challenge is a journey and it’s up to you how to make it. I love the Joyce Meyer quote! Now that you’ve identified the area that you want to change, what are steps that you can take to make that happen? No need to answer here just something for you to ponder as you continue your journey. Thank you so much for participating in the challenge! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jarredgreatness2016 says:

    Great Blog!!!!!!🎯🌎☕🚀We are Changing Lives one By one & By you Being Connected to us and We being connected to you We are Creating something Great.
    visit us Today at positivemindset2016.WordPress.com Changing lives and impacting the world for the better
    We need you to post,Share,like,Comment

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

